Board Of Directors

Walter Herrley

walter.herrley@cherokeemetroboard.org

Dennis Daniels

dennis.daniels@cherokeemetroboard.org

Steven Hasbrouck

s.hasbrouck@cherokeemetroboard.org

Michelle Marie Kinney

michellemarie.kinney@cherokeemetroboard.org

Linda Keleher

linda.keleher@cherokeemetroboard.org

Legal Representation

General Special District Municipal Counsel

Paul C Rufien PC, and Stephanie M. Ceccato, Special Counsel, of Hamre, Rodriguez, Ostrander and Dingess PC.

Water Rights Filing, Protection & Advocacy Counsel

Mr. Peter Johnson, Esquire of PC Johnson Attorney at Law, LLC

Administration

General Manager

Amy Lathen: Alathen@cherokeemetro.org // 719-597-5080 X 116

Chief Financial Officer

Cathy Fromm: Cfromm@cherokeemetro.org

Distribution/ Water ORC

Nicholas Griffin: Ngriffin@cherokeemetro.org

Senior Wastewater Operator/ ORC

Joshua Watkins: Jwatkins@cherokeemetro.org

Safety & Technical Service Administrator

Brian Beaudette: Bbeaudette@cherokeemetro.org

Director of Golf

Todd Laxson: Tlaxson@cherokeemetro.org

Engineer

Jeff Munger: Jmunger@cherokeemetro.org

Meetings

Regular Meetings are on the third Tuesday of each month. Meetings will begin at 10:00am.  All in-person attendees are required to sign in before entering the Board room and abide by all Rules of Procedure.  Meetings are held at: 6250 Palmer Park Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80915.  The meetings are also live-streamed.  Watch the District’s FB page for information.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. You can view the Board of Directors’ agendas, minutes, resolutions and transparency notices on our public records page.

Board Meetings

Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

July 2022

NOTICE: BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

July 19 @ 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
District Main Office, 6250 Palmer Park Blvd.
Colorado Springs, CO 80915 United States
+ Google Map

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, pursuant to C.R.S.§32-1-1001(2)(a), to the customers of the Cherokee Metropolitan District and all other interested parties, that the Board of Directors of the Cherokee Metropolitan District…

Find out more »

August 2022

NOTICE: BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

August 16 @ 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
District Main Office, 6250 Palmer Park Blvd.
Colorado Springs, CO 80915 United States
+ Google Map

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, pursuant to C.R.S.§32-1-1001(2)(a), to the customers of the Cherokee Metropolitan District and all other interested parties, that the Board of Directors of the Cherokee Metropolitan District…

Find out more »

September 2022

NOTICE: BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

September 20 @ 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
District Main Office, 6250 Palmer Park Blvd.
Colorado Springs, CO 80915 United States
+ Google Map

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, pursuant to C.R.S.§32-1-1001(2)(a), to the customers of the Cherokee Metropolitan District and all other interested parties, that the Board of Directors of the Cherokee Metropolitan District…

Find out more »
+ Export Events