Skip to main content

Board Of Directors

Walter Herrley

Dennis Daniels

Steven Hasbrouck

Michelle Marie Kinney

Linda Keleher

Legal Representation

General Special District Municipal Counsel

Paul C Rufien PC, and Stephanie M. Ceccato, Special Counsel, of Hamre, Rodriguez, Ostrander and Dingess PC.

Water Rights Filing, Protection & Advocacy Counsel

Mr. Peter Johnson, Esquire of PC Johnson Attorney at Law, LLC


General Manager

Amy Lathen: // 719-597-5080 X 116

Superintendent of Operations

Shawn Puente: spuente@cherokeemetro. org // 719-597-5080 X 112

Chief Financial Officer

Cathy Fromm:

Distribution/ Water ORC

Nicholas Griffin:

Senior Wastewater Operator/ ORC

Joshua Watkins:

Safety & Technical Service Administrator

Brian Beaudette:

Director of Golf

Todd Laxson:


Jeff Munger:


Regular Meetings are on the third Tuesday of each month. Meetings will begin at 10:00am.  All in-person attendees are required to sign in before entering the Board room and abide by all Rules of Procedure.  Meetings are held at: 6250 Palmer Park Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80915.  The meetings are also live-streamed.  Watch the District’s FB page for information.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. You can view the Board of Directors’ agendas, minutes, resolutions and transparency notices on our public records page.

Board Meetings